February 22 National Homelessness Marathon Call (780)492-2577 ext.1 tell us How you think we can help people who are homeless!!!!!! Win Prizes!

Displaying Homelessness Marathon Poster.png<ifram

e width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/eAEmjW9J3_o” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe>

Displaying HOMELESSNESSMARATHON FB Cover2 (2).png

All Across Canada we will be programming on homelessness across community radio stations!!!

This year, our sister station Local 107.3 FM in Saint John, New Brunswick is coordinating.

It runs from 4 PM MT/7 PM AT until 3 AM MT/6 AM AT, and CJSR is contributing two hours of programming if want to listen in! At 6 PM MT, Joe Hartfeil and I have some stories about folks whose path out of homelessness has included higher education.
At 7 PM MT, Rylan Kafara has stories exploring displacement, specifically the challenges faced by newcomers to Canada and the displacement of Edmonton’s homeless population.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s